Applicable to the following Sastrify plans:

Legacy*EssentialsProPlatinum


* Legacy includes all plans signed prior to November 1, 2023 and labelled as "Starter", "Advanced", "Professional" or "Enterprise".


One of the most important best practices for good SaaS procurement management is to ensure that your SaaS stack remains current and up-to-date - which means ensuring that any unused, retired (sunset) tools are properly archived and marked as inactive. 


With Sastrify, you can do this easily by changing the status of subscriptions.


IN THIS ARTICLE


Archive a subscription

As mentioned above, archiving inactive or unused tools or subscriptions in Sastrify only requires you to change the status of those subscriptions. You can do this by following one of these two approaches.


Archiving a subscription from your Tool Stack

  1. Go to the Tool Stack section. Here, you get a bird's eye view of your entire company's subscriptions. 
  2. Click on the 3-dots icon of the tool you want to archive and select “Edit Info”. 
  3. Look for the "Status" field, and select Inactive from the drop down menu.
  4. Confirm your selection by hitting 'Save.'
  5. The status will change, and the inactive tool will move from the "In Use" tab to the "Inactive" tab.


Tips: You can also perform a bulk status update in your tool stack at one time by selecting multiple tools and then clicking the "Edit Details" button in the lower right corner of the page. Change the status to Inactive for the selected subscriptions. 


Archiving a subscription on the Subscription Page

  1. Go to the Tool Stack section.
  2. Select the tool or subscription you want.
  3. Click the status bubble to the right of the subscription name.
  4. Change the status to Inactive.
  5. A pop-up will appear allowing you to add a comment to your colleagues explaining the reason for archiving the tool.
  6. Confirm by clicking the "Change Status" button.
  7. The status will change, and the inactive tool will move from the "In Use" tab to the "Inactive" tab.



Once committed, the status will change, and the inactive tool will move from the "In Use" tab to the "Inactive" tab.



Delete a Subscription

If you still wish to delete a subscription, you can do so by selecting it and clicking Delete Tool(s) below. 


Please note that once you delete a subscription or tool request, you will not be able to go back and revise your decision or access any associated files.



You can also delete any subscription from its individual subscription page.To do so, click the status bubble to the right of the subscription name and select the "Delete Subscription" option at the bottom of the list.


Frequently Asked Questions


Q: Is it possible to change the status of a subscription or tool that has been set to inactive back to active?

A: Yes, it is. You can always go back and change the status to Active. Simply go to the Inactive tab on your tool stack page. Find the appropriate tool and change the status back to Active by following the same steps as above.


Q: If a subscription or a tool is deleted, is it possible to restore it?

A: No, it is not. Deletion is permanent, so once a subscription or a tool is deleted from the platform, it is not possible to go back and reverse the decision. All related documents and paper trails associated with the tool are also deleted.